Congratulations To The 2020-2021 Working Committee

By Alexander Hughes on 03/08/2020

The Airship team is excited to announce the completion of its second Working Committee election! The Working Committee, one of the two governing bodies for Airship, is responsible for defining the project core principles, performing marketing and communications, and providing product management and ecosystem support.

The Airship Working Committee is composed of five elected members, representing leaders from four different companies:

  • Drew Walters, AT&T
  • James Gu, Insight Global
  • Kostiantyn Kalynovskyi, Mirantis
  • Matt McEuen, AT&T
  • Sreejith Punnapuzha, Ericsson

We want to extend our congratulations to the new Working Committee members and recognize the contributions of Ian Pittwood, Nishant Kumar, and Stanislav Egorov to the Airship Community through their roles on the Working Committee last year. Governance by community-elected officials reflects Airship's continued dedication to the Four Opens. The Working Committee is organizing its schedule for the upcoming year. Once finalized, the Working Committee will share the meeting schedule for 2020-2021 on the Wiki. Previous meeting agendas and recordings are also available on the Wiki.

Please visit the Airship website for more information about how Airship can manage infrastructure deployments and lifecycle. There's a wealth of information about how to get started using Airship in a Bottle, attending one of the weekly meetings, and getting involved with development.